Series #1: Me Unscripted.

#IAmConfident.

tumblr_nqqibb4jlm1uzhszpo1_500

Dear Diary,

I LOVE this picture of myself. Twelve years ago, I wouldn’t have been caught dead wearing my hair in an AFRO! I am so comfortable wearing my hair wild and free. I don’t need a wig on my head or hair added to my hair to be beautiful. I feel fantastic.

This picture of Jimi Hendrix wearing his hair in an afro is so fly. If I had to put a caption under Jimi’s picture, it would say, “Wild, Funky, & Fresh.” That is my new motto as I finish out the rest of 2016.

tumblr_nqqibb4jlm1uzhszpo2_540

Leave a Reply

